Reading Lists → Alan Bradley

Alan Bradley Books In Order (Full List)

Alan Bradley has published 13 books. The first book was Ms. Holmes Of Baker Street in 1989. Here is a complete list of Alan Bradley books in order.

Last update: January 11, 2024

1. Ms. Holmes Of Baker Street (1989)

In "Ms. Holmes Of Baker Street" by Alan Bradley, the legendary detective's legacy lives on through a modern sleuth with unparalleled wit. Immerse yourself in a world of brilliant deductions, intriguing cases, and the spirit of Sherlock in this clever and captivating homage.

  • 📇 205 Pages
  • 📝 51,250 - 61,500 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 7 Hours Reading Time

2. The Shoebox Bible (2006)

"The Shoebox Bible" by Alan Bradley weaves a poignant tale of resilience and hope against the backdrop of a war-torn era. With evocative prose, Bradley crafts a narrative that explores the power of human connection amidst adversity, reminding us of the enduring strength of the human spirit.

  • 📇 192 Pages
  • 📝 48,000 - 57,600 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 6 Hours Reading Time

3. The Sweetness At The Bottom Of The Pie (2009)

In "The Sweetness At The Bottom Of The Pie" by Alan Bradley, an enchanting blend of mystery and wit unfolds as precocious young chemist Flavia de Luce unravels a perplexing murder in her idyllic English village, serving up a delightful concoction of intrigue and charm.

  • 📇 386 Pages
  • 📝 96,500 - 115,800 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 13 Hours Reading Time

4. The Weed That Strings The Hangman's Bag (2010)

In "The Weed That Strings The Hangman's Bag" by Alan Bradley, the audacious Flavia de Luce returns, embroiled in another enthralling mystery in her quaint village. Bradley's eloquent prose and Flavia's captivating curiosity make for a captivating sequel full of dark twists and curious turns.

  • 📇 364 Pages
  • 📝 91,000 - 109,200 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 12 Hours Reading Time

5. A Red Herring Without Mustard (2011)

In "A Red Herring Without Mustard" by Alan Bradley, Flavia de Luce's razor-sharp intellect is once again put to the test as she untangles a perplexing web of secrets in her English hamlet. With Bradley's impeccable storytelling, this mystery is a delectable treat for amateur sleuth enthusiasts.

  • 📇 432 Pages
  • 📝 108,000 - 129,600 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 14 Hours Reading Time

6. I Am Half-sick Of Shadows (2011)

"I Am Half-Sick Of Shadows" by Alan Bradley invites readers back into Flavia de Luce's world of wit and intrigue. As a quaint holiday gathering takes a chilling turn, Bradley's masterful storytelling casts a spell, delivering a mystery that keeps you guessing until the final page.

  • 📇 305 Pages
  • 📝 76,250 - 91,500 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 10 Hours Reading Time

7. Speaking From Among The Bones (2013)

In "Speaking From Among The Bones" by Alan Bradley, Flavia de Luce's inquisitive spirit leads her to unearth buried secrets in her village's history. Bradley weaves a captivating tapestry of mystery, history, and charm, showcasing his prowess in crafting intricate narratives.

  • 📇 378 Pages
  • 📝 94,500 - 113,400 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 13 Hours Reading Time

8. The Dead In Their Vaulted Arches (2014)

"The Dead In Their Vaulted Arches" by Alan Bradley marks a pivotal chapter in Flavia de Luce's adventures, as long-buried family mysteries resurface. Bradley's exquisite prose and atmospheric storytelling create an absorbing tale of discovery, layered with emotion and intrigue.

  • 📇 338 Pages
  • 📝 84,500 - 101,400 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 11 Hours Reading Time

9. The Curious Case Of The Copper Corpse (2014)

"The Curious Case Of The Copper Corpse" by Alan Bradley is a delightful novella that offers a tantalizing glimpse into Flavia de Luce's world of deduction. With Bradley's signature wit and clever plotting, this short mystery is a treat for both fans and newcomers alike.

  • 📇 27 Pages
  • 📝 6,750 - 8,100 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 1 Hours Reading Time

10. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust (2015)

"As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust" by Alan Bradley follows Flavia de Luce's escapades in a Canadian boarding school, where unexpected secrets unravel. Bradley's seamless blend of historical intrigue and Flavia's charm makes for a riveting chapter in this captivating mystery series.

  • 📇 392 Pages
  • 📝 98,000 - 117,600 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 13 Hours Reading Time

11. Thrice The Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd (2016)

"Thrice The Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd" by Alan Bradley sees Flavia de Luce back in her village, confronting new puzzles with her usual brilliance. Bradley's skillful narrative and Flavia's enduring charisma converge in this absorbing mystery, leaving readers spellbound until the final revelation.

  • 📇 307 Pages
  • 📝 76,750 - 92,100 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 10 Hours Reading Time

12. The Grave's A Fine And Private Place (2018)

In "The Grave's A Fine And Private Place" by Alan Bradley, Flavia de Luce seeks solace by the river but stumbles upon another intricate mystery. Bradley's lyrical prose and Flavia's unwavering curiosity weave a poignant yet captivating tale of reflection and investigation.

  • 📇 365 Pages
  • 📝 91,250 - 109,500 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 12 Hours Reading Time

13. The Golden Tresses Of The Dead (2019)

"The Golden Tresses Of The Dead" by Alan Bradley invites readers on a riveting journey as Flavia de Luce unearths a curious case involving a severed finger. With Bradley's trademark wit and meticulous plotting, this mystery shines as a testament to Flavia's enduring appeal and intrigue.

  • 📇 352 Pages
  • 📝 88,000 - 105,600 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 12 Hours Reading Time