Reading Lists → Anne Of Green Gables

Anne Of Green Gables Books In Order (Full List)

Anne Of Green Gables is a series of 9 books by Lucy Maud Montgomery. The first book published in the series is Anne Of Green Gables in 1908. Here is a complete list of Anne Of Green Gables books in order.

Last update: January 11, 2024

1. Anne Of Green Gables (1908)

Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery is a timeless classic that follows the spunky and imaginative Anne Shirley as she navigates life in Prince Edward Island, bringing humor, heart, and a touch of mischief to everyone she meets.

  • 📇 161 Pages
  • 📝 40,250 - 48,300 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 5 Hours Reading Time

2. Anne Of Avonlea (1909)

In Lucy Maud Montgomery's "Anne of Avonlea," our beloved red-headed heroine, Anne Shirley, embarks on a new chapter of her life as a teacher in Avonlea. Filled with heartwarming tales and memorable characters, this enchanting novel continues to captivate readers with its timeless charm.

  • 📇 276 Pages
  • 📝 69,000 - 82,800 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 9 Hours Reading Time

3. Anne's House Of Dreams (1917)

In "Anne's House of Dreams," Lucy Maud Montgomery continues the beloved "Anne of Green Gables" series, taking readers on a heartfelt journey as Anne settles into her new life, facing joys and sorrows in her house by the sea.

  • 📇 227 Pages
  • 📝 56,750 - 68,100 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 8 Hours Reading Time

4. Rainbow Valley (1919)

Rainbow Valley by Lucy Maud Montgomery is a captivating tale that takes readers to the enchanting world of Anne Shirley's children. Filled with mischief, imagination, and heartwarming moments, this delightful book brings the charming town of Avonlea to life once again.

  • 📇 225 Pages
  • 📝 56,250 - 67,500 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 8 Hours Reading Time

5. Rilla Of Ingleside (1921)

In "Rilla Of Ingleside," Lucy Maud Montgomery beautifully portrays the coming-of-age journey of Rilla, the youngest Blythe, during World War I. Amidst the chaos and heartache, Rilla's resilience and courage shine through, capturing readers' hearts with a poignant tale of love, loss, and growth.

  • 📇 277 Pages
  • 📝 69,250 - 83,100 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 9 Hours Reading Time

6. Anne Of Windy Poplars (1936)

In "Anne of Windy Poplars," the beloved character of Anne Shirley embarks on a heartwarming journey as she faces new challenges and triumphs as a principal of Summerside High School. Lucy Maud Montgomery's enchanting storytelling brings readers an unforgettable tale of love, friendship, and self-discovery.

  • 📇 288 Pages
  • 📝 72,000 - 86,400 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 10 Hours Reading Time

7. Anne Of Ingleside (1939)

Anne of Ingleside, by Lucy Maud Montgomery, is a heartwarming tale that reunites readers with the beloved Anne Shirley as she navigates the ups and downs of family life in her tenderly written Ingleside, weaving a captivating narrative filled with laughter, tears, and endless charm.

  • 📇 274 Pages
  • 📝 68,500 - 82,200 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 9 Hours Reading Time

8. The Blythes Are Quoted (2009)

"The Blythes Are Quoted" is a captivating collection of stories, poems, and observations by Lucy Maud Montgomery. Exploring love, loss, and the complexities of human relationships, this posthumously published book delves deep into the lives of the beloved Blythe family.

  • 📇 527 Pages
  • 📝 131,750 - 158,100 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 18 Hours Reading Time

9. Anne Of The Island (2017)

In "Anne of the Island," Lucy Maud Montgomery continues to enchant readers with the delightful adventures of Anne Shirley as she navigates college life, friendships, and the pursuit of true love on the cherished shores of Prince Edward Island.

  • 📇 256 Pages
  • 📝 64,000 - 76,800 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 9 Hours Reading Time