Reading Lists → Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Books In Order (Full List)

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang is a series of 4 books by Ian Fleming. The first book published in the series is Chitty Chitty Bang Bang: The Magical Car in 1964. Here is a complete list of Chitty Chitty Bang Bang books in order.

Last update: January 11, 2024

1. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang: The Magical Car (1964)

In Ian Fleming's classic tale, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang: The Magical Car, follow the Pott family's extraordinary adventures as they embark on a thrilling journey in their enchanted car, filled with humor, suspense, and unforgettable moments for readers of all ages.

  • 📇 160 Pages
  • 📝 40,000 - 48,000 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 5 Hours Reading Time

2. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Flies Again (2011)

In this exhilarating sequel to Ian Fleming's classic, Frank Cottrell Boyce takes readers on a thrilling ride as the Tooting family revives the magnificent Chitty Chitty Bang Bang car, embarking on an unforgettable and whimsical adventure through time and space.

  • 📇 224 Pages
  • 📝 56,000 - 67,200 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 7 Hours Reading Time

3. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang And The Race Against Time (2012)

In this thrilling sequel to the beloved classic, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang returns for another amazing adventure. With fast-paced action, heartwarming characters, and Boyce's signature wit, readers will be on the edge of their seats as the clock ticks in the race against time.

  • 📇 240 Pages
  • 📝 60,000 - 72,000 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 8 Hours Reading Time

4. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Over The Moon (2013)

In "Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Over The Moon," Frank Cottrell Boyce takes us on another extraordinary adventure with the Tooting family and their magical car, as they embark on a thrilling journey to outer space. Expect whimsical charm and endless laughter in this delightful sequel.

  • 📇 304 Pages
  • 📝 76,000 - 91,200 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 10 Hours Reading Time