Reading Lists → Hannibal Lecter

Hannibal Lecter Books In Order (Full List)

Hannibal Lecter is a series of 4 books by Thomas Harris. The first book published in the series is Red Dragon in 1981. Here is a complete list of Hannibal Lecter books in order.

Last update: January 11, 2024

1. Red Dragon (1981)

"Red Dragon" by Thomas Harris is a gripping psychological thriller that introduces us to the brilliant yet tormented mind of Hannibal Lecter. As FBI profiler Will Graham races against time to catch a serial killer, he must confront his own demons and seek help from the man he put behind bars.

  • 📇 454 Pages
  • 📝 113,500 - 136,200 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 15 Hours Reading Time

2. The Silence Of The Lambs (1988)

In Thomas Harris' gripping psychological thriller, "The Silence of the Lambs," FBI trainee Clarice Starling must navigate a deadly game of cat and mouse with the sadistic serial killer, Buffalo Bill, while seeking guidance from the enigmatic and manipulative cannibal, Dr. Hannibal Lecter.

  • 📇 421 Pages
  • 📝 105,250 - 126,300 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 14 Hours Reading Time

3. Hannibal (1999)

In this chilling and captivating finale to the infamous Hannibal Lecter series, Thomas Harris takes us on a journey filled with suspense, psychological thrills, and unexpected twists as the infamous cannibalistic genius matches wits with FBI agent Clarice Starling. Prepare for a truly unforgettable and disturbingly brilliant reading experience with Hannibal.

  • 📇 564 Pages
  • 📝 141,000 - 169,200 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 19 Hours Reading Time

4. Hannibal Rising (2006)

In "Hannibal Rising" by Thomas Harris, delve into the chilling origins of one of literature's most notorious villains, Hannibal Lecter. Witness the transformation of a traumatized young man into a cunning and calculating serial killer in this riveting and haunting psychological thriller.

  • 📇 323 Pages
  • 📝 80,750 - 96,900 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 11 Hours Reading Time