Reading Lists → Lincoln Lawyer

Lincoln Lawyer Books In Order (Full List)

Lincoln Lawyer is a series of 6 books by Michael Connelly. The first book published in the series is The Lincoln Lawyer in 2005. Here is a complete list of Lincoln Lawyer books in order.

Last update: January 11, 2024

1. The Lincoln Lawyer (2005)

"There is no client as scary as an innocent man."

In "The Lincoln Lawyer" by Michael Connelly, criminal defense attorney Mickey Haller takes on a seemingly routine case that unravels into a thrilling and complex web of deceit, putting his career and life in jeopardy. A gripping legal drama that will keep readers on the edge of their seats!

  • 📇 405 Pages
  • 📝 101,250 - 121,500 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 14 Hours Reading Time

2. The Brass Verdict (2008)

"There is nothing you can do about the past except keep it there."

In The Brass Verdict, bestselling author Michael Connelly delivers a crime thriller that keeps readers on the edge of their seats. With suspense, intricate plotting, and compelling characters, this gripping novel will leave you guessing until the very last page.

  • 📇 422 Pages
  • 📝 105,500 - 126,600 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 14 Hours Reading Time

3. The Reversal (2010)

"I fully acknowledge that it is easier to knock something down than to build it in the first place."

In Michael Connelly's thrilling crime novel, "The Reversal," defense attorney Mickey Haller switches sides to prosecute a notorious child murderer. Teaming up with his half-brother, detective Harry Bosch, they dive into a case full of shocking surprises and deadly consequences.

  • 📇 389 Pages
  • 📝 97,250 - 116,700 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 13 Hours Reading Time

4. The Fifth Witness (2011)

"You know you're going to get burned from time to time. It's just part of the game. So when it happens you have to pick yourself up, dust yourself off and forget about it because they're about to snap the ball again."

In Michael Connelly's "The Fifth Witness," defense attorney Mickey Haller takes on an explosive case as he defends a foreclosure victim accused of murdering a banker. With his reputation on the line, Haller uncovers a web of deceit and conspiracy, testing the boundaries of justice and loyalty.

  • 📇 421 Pages
  • 📝 105,250 - 126,300 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 14 Hours Reading Time

5. The Gods Of Guilt (2013)

"There are plenty of people out there judging us every day of our lives and for every move we make. The gods of guilt are many. You don't need to add to them."

In Michael Connelly's gripping thriller, "The Gods of Guilt," defense attorney Mickey Haller faces a moral dilemma when he takes on a high-stakes case, wrestling with guilt and the true nature of justice. A riveting ride through the dark underbelly of the legal world.

  • 📇 389 Pages
  • 📝 97,250 - 116,700 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 13 Hours Reading Time

6. The Law Of Innocence (2020)

"Innocence is not a legal term. No one is ever found innocent in a court of law."

In Michael Connelly's gripping legal thriller, "The Law of Innocence," defense attorney Mickey Haller finds himself on the other side of the courtroom when he is wrongfully accused of murder, forced to navigate a twisted web of corruption in a fight to prove his own innocence.

  • 📇 400 Pages
  • 📝 100,000 - 120,000 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 13 Hours Reading Time