Reading Lists β†’ Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children

Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Books In Order (Full List)

Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children is a series of 6 books by Ransom Riggs. The first book published in the series is Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children in 2011. Here is a complete list of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children books in order.

Last update: January 11, 2024

1. Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children (2011)

"I used to dream about escaping my ordinary life, but my life was never ordinary. I had simply failed to notice how extraordinary it was."

In the haunting and mesmerizing world of "Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children" by Ransom Riggs, discover a mysterious orphanage hidden on a Welsh island, filled with extraordinary youngsters possessing peculiar abilities and horrifying secrets.

  • πŸ“‡ 352 Pages
  • πŸ“ 88,000 - 105,600 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 12 Hours Reading Time

2. Hollow City (2014)

"Strange, I thought, how you can be living your dreams and your nightmares at the very same time."

In "Hollow City" by Ransom Riggs, the thrilling sequel to "Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children," Jacob and his peculiar friends embark on a perilous journey through war-torn London to save their beloved caretaker and find a cure for their powers.

  • πŸ“‡ 412 Pages
  • πŸ“ 103,000 - 123,600 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 14 Hours Reading Time

3. Library Of Souls (2015)

"No one can hurt you as badly as the people you love."

In this thrilling conclusion to the Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children series, Ransom Riggs takes readers on a mind-bending adventure through time and across peculiar realms in the quest to rescue their beloved Miss Peregrine and save all of the peculiars.

  • πŸ“‡ 465 Pages
  • πŸ“ 116,250 - 139,500 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 16 Hours Reading Time

4. A Map Of Days (2018)

"All my life, normal people had mostly baffled me-the ridiculous ways they strove to impress one another, the mediocre goals that seemed to drive them, the banality of their dreams. The way people rejected anything that didn’t fit their narrow paradigm of acceptability, as if those who thought or acted or dressed or dreamed differently from them were a threat to their very existence."

In "A Map of Days," Ransom Riggs brings us back into the captivating world of the Peculiar Children, as they embark on a thrilling journey filled with mysterious photographs, spine-chilling adventures, and the exploration of hidden secrets among peculiar realms.

  • πŸ“‡ 496 Pages
  • πŸ“ 124,000 - 148,800 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 17 Hours Reading Time

5. The Conference Of The Birds (2020)

"There’s an art to fleeing casually. It’s not easy, running from something that might kill you while not attracting stares."

In Ransom Riggs' thrilling sixth installment of the Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children series, "The Conference of the Birds," the extraordinary world of time loops and peculiar abilities takes a dark turn as Jacob Portman and his peculiar friends join forces to uncover hidden secrets and face their most dangerous mission yet.

  • πŸ“‡ 400 Pages
  • πŸ“ 100,000 - 120,000 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 13 Hours Reading Time

6. The Desolations Of Devil's Acre (2021)

"In the end, our real home had always been one another. And a real home was all I’d ever wanted."

In "The Desolations Of Devil's Acre" by Ransom Riggs, the thrilling conclusion to the Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children series, Jacob and his friends must face their darkest challenges yet as they fight to save their existence and the peculiar world they call home.

  • πŸ“‡ 528 Pages
  • πŸ“ 132,000 - 158,400 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 18 Hours Reading Time