Reading Lists → Percy Jackson

Percy Jackson Books In Order (Full List)

Percy Jackson is a series of 6 books by Rick Riordan. The first book published in the series is The Lightning Thief in 2005. Here is a complete list of Percy Jackson books in order.

Last update: January 11, 2024

1. The Lightning Thief (2005)

"If my life is going to mean anything, I have to live it myself."

"The Lightning Thief" by Rick Riordan is a thrilling and immersive adventure, following Percy Jackson, a twelve-year-old boy with dyslexia and ADHD, as he discovers his true identity as a demigod and embarks on a quest to prevent a war among the Greek gods.

  • 📇 377 Pages
  • 📝 94,250 - 113,100 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 13 Hours Reading Time

2. The Sea Of Monsters (2006)

"Families are messy. Immortal families are eternally messy. Sometimes the best we can do is to remind each other that we're related for better or for worse...and try to keep the maiming and killing to a minimum."

Rick Riordan's "The Sea of Monsters" dives back into the fantastical world of Percy Jackson as he embarks on a treacherous quest to save his beloved Camp Half-Blood from impending doom. With heart-pounding action, mythical creatures, and Riordan's signature wit, this thrilling sequel will leave readers desperate for more.

  • 📇 279 Pages
  • 📝 69,750 - 83,700 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 9 Hours Reading Time

3. The Titans Curse (2007)

"The cafe windows wrapped all the way around the observation floor, which gave us a beautiful panoramic view of the skeleton army that had come to kill us."

In Rick Riordan's gripping adventure, "The Titans Curse," Percy Jackson embarks on a perilous quest to rescue his captured friend and prevent the awakening of ancient and fearsome titans. Discover a world of gods, heroes, and monsters that will keep readers on the edge of their seats till the very end.

  • 📇 320 Pages
  • 📝 80,000 - 96,000 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 11 Hours Reading Time

4. The Battle Of The Labyrinth (2008)

"Be careful of love. It'll twist your brain around and leave you thinking up is down and right is wrong."

In "The Battle of the Labyrinth" by Rick Riordan, readers embark on an exhilarating fourth installment of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. With thrilling quests and mythical creatures lurking around every corner, Riordan's masterful storytelling sends us spiraling into an underground labyrinth where danger and adventure collide.

  • 📇 361 Pages
  • 📝 90,250 - 108,300 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 12 Hours Reading Time

5. The Last Olympian (2009)

"It's hard to enjoy practical jokes when your whole life feels like one."

In the thrilling conclusion to the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, Rick Riordan takes readers on an epic journey as Percy and his friends fight for the fate of Olympus in an intense battle against the forces of darkness.

  • 📇 381 Pages
  • 📝 95,250 - 114,300 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 13 Hours Reading Time

6. The Chalice Of The Gods (2023)

In "The Chalice of the Gods," bestselling author Rick Riordan takes readers on an epic adventure filled with thrilling quests, ancient prophecies, and mythical creatures. Join the heroes as they race against time to find the legendary chalice that holds unimaginable power.

  • 📇 256 Pages
  • 📝 64,000 - 76,800 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 9 Hours Reading Time