Reading Lists → Red Queen

Red Queen Books In Order (Full List)

Red Queen is a series of 4 books by Victoria Aveyard. The first book published in the series is Red Queen in 2015. Here is a complete list of Red Queen books in order.

Last update: January 11, 2024

1. Red Queen (2015)

"The truth is what I make it. I could set this world on fire and call it rain."

In this gripping dystopian tale, Victoria Aveyard invites readers into a blood-soaked world divided by the color of blood. Red Queen follows Mare Barrow, a lowly Red with an unexpected power, as she navigates a treacherous court, deceitful alliances, and questions of identity and loyalty.

  • 📇 388 Pages
  • 📝 97,000 - 116,400 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 13 Hours Reading Time

2. Glass Sword (2016)

"No one is born evil, just like no one is born alone. They become that way, through choice and circumstance."

In the electrifying sequel to "Red Queen," Victoria Aveyard takes readers on a heart-pounding journey through a world torn by power struggles. As Mare Barrow unleashes her deadly ability, she must navigate treacherous alliances and confront the perils of her own dark heart. Unforgettable.

  • 📇 444 Pages
  • 📝 111,000 - 133,200 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 15 Hours Reading Time

3. King's Cage (2017)

"To stand in front of a person who is your whole world and be told you are not enough. You are not the choice. You are a shadow to the person who is your sun."

In King's Cage, the third installment of Victoria Aveyard's electrifying "Red Queen" series, Mare Barrow is imprisoned by the merciless King Maven, caught between her desire for revenge and the shifting tides of a revolution.

  • 📇 528 Pages
  • 📝 132,000 - 158,400 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 18 Hours Reading Time

4. War Storm (2018)

"Love can be exploited, I guess, used to manipulate. It's leverage. But I would never call loving someone else a weakness. I think living without love at all, any kind of love, is weakness. And the worst kind of darkness."

In War Storm, the thrilling final installment of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen series, power, love, and betrayal collide as Mare Barrow fights to bring down the oppressive Silver regime and claim a future where equality and justice prevail.

  • 📇 662 Pages
  • 📝 165,500 - 198,600 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 22 Hours Reading Time