Reading Lists → Shadow And Bone

Shadow And Bone Books In Order (Full List)

Shadow And Bone is a series of 3 books by Leigh Bardugo. The first book published in the series is Shadow And Bone in 2012. Here is a complete list of Shadow And Bone books in order.

Last update: January 11, 2024

1. Shadow And Bone (2012)

"I don't care if you danced naked on the roof of the Little Palace with him. I love you, Alina, even the part of you that loved him."

In Leigh Bardugo's captivating fantasy novel, "Shadow and Bone," darkness engulfs a war-torn land, where a young orphan named Alina Starkov discovers a dormant power that could save her country or destroy it forever. An epic adventure of magic, love, and sacrifice awaits.

  • 📇 416 Pages
  • 📝 104,000 - 124,800 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 14 Hours Reading Time

2. Siege And Storm (2013)

"When people say impossible, they usually mean improbable."

In Leigh Bardugo's spellbinding sequel, "Siege and Storm," the fearless Alina Starkov embraces her newfound powers to challenge the darkness threatening Ravka's fate. A gripping tale of love, loyalty, and the choices that define us.

  • 📇 496 Pages
  • 📝 124,000 - 148,800 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 17 Hours Reading Time

3. Ruin And Rising (2014)

"I will strip away all that you know, all that you love, until you have no shelter but mine."

In "Ruin And Rising" by Leigh Bardugo, the captivating conclusion to the Grisha trilogy, Alina Starkov must harness her extraordinary power to bring an end to the dark forces plaguing Ravka, while navigating intricate webs of politics, love, and sacrifice.

  • 📇 480 Pages
  • 📝 120,000 - 144,000 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 16 Hours Reading Time