Reading Lists → Star Wars Thrawn

Star Wars Thrawn Books In Order (Full List)

Star Wars Thrawn is a series of 3 books by Timothy Zahn. The first book published in the series is Thrawn in 2017. Here is a complete list of Star Wars Thrawn books in order.

Last update: January 11, 2024

1. Thrawn (2017)

"Still, even when false, legends can be most informative."

In "Thrawn," Timothy Zahn introduces the enigmatic Grand Admiral Thrawn, a genius tactician set on succeeding in the treacherous world of the Empire. With cunning strategies and an unrivaled intellect, Thrawn navigates a galaxy filled with political intrigue and dangerous adversaries.

  • 📇 427 Pages
  • 📝 106,750 - 128,100 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 14 Hours Reading Time

2. Thrawn: Alliances (2018)

"The grand admiral was smart and subtle, but never used his brilliance to show up or humiliate anyone. He demanded results, but never perfection, and had amazing stores of patience for those who were truly working to their fullest ability. He cared about his people, to the point of standing up for them even against the disapproval of powerful men like Lord Vader."

In his latest Star Wars adventure, Timothy Zahn takes readers on a thrilling journey as the legendary Grand Admiral Thrawn joins forces with Darth Vader to unravel a dangerous mystery that spans across the galaxy. Brace yourself for a captivating tale of alliances and secrets.

  • 📇 342 Pages
  • 📝 85,500 - 102,600 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 11 Hours Reading Time

3. Thrawn: Treason (2019)

"People of authority love capes."

In Timothy Zahn's thrilling sci-fi novel, "Thrawn: Treason," the brilliant tactician and enigmatic Chiss Grand Admiral, Thrawn, faces his greatest challenge yet as a traitor emerges within the Imperial ranks, threatening to unravel his carefully laid plans.

  • 📇 334 Pages
  • 📝 83,500 - 100,200 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 11 Hours Reading Time