Reading Lists → Whidbey Island

Whidbey Island Books In Order (Full List)

Whidbey Island is a series of 4 books by Elizabeth George. The first book published in the series is The Edge Of Nowhere in 2013. Here is a complete list of Whidbey Island books in order.

Last update: January 11, 2024

1. The Edge Of Nowhere (2013)

In Elizabeth George's gripping mystery novel, "The Edge Of Nowhere," a young girl with an extraordinary gift for sensing danger finds herself thrust into a web of secrets and deception on a remote island in the Pacific Northwest.

  • 📇 440 Pages
  • 📝 110,000 - 132,000 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 15 Hours Reading Time

2. The Edge Of The Water (2014)

In "The Edge Of The Water," Elizabeth George takes readers on a gripping journey as Detective Barbara Havers investigates a mysterious drowning in a tight-knit coastal community, unearthing secrets that threaten to shatter the picturesque tranquility forever.

  • 📇 440 Pages
  • 📝 110,000 - 132,000 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 15 Hours Reading Time

3. The Edge Of The Shadows (2015)

In "The Edge of the Shadows" by Elizabeth George, Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers unravels a mystifying case that leads her to confront long-hidden secrets and confront the shadows of her own past. A gripping and emotionally charged thriller that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

  • 📇 447 Pages
  • 📝 111,750 - 134,100 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 15 Hours Reading Time

4. The Edge Of The Light (2016)

In Elizabeth George's thrilling finale to the electrifying young adult series, The Edge Of The Light, secrets unravel and shadows deepen as Becca King discovers the shocking truth about her powers and the dangerous darkness hunting her down.

  • 📇 389 Pages
  • 📝 97,250 - 116,700 Word Count
  • ⏱️ 13 Hours Reading Time